top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah A. Parker

To Bleed a Crystal Bloom

๏ปฟโ€œ๐‘พ๐’‰๐’‚๐’• ๐’‚ ๐’‘๐’“๐’†๐’•๐’•๐’š ๐’‡๐’๐’๐’˜๐’†๐’“ ๐’•๐’ ๐’Œ๐’†๐’†๐’‘ ๐’๐’๐’„๐’Œ๐’†๐’… ๐’Š๐’ ๐’‚ ๐’ƒ๐’Š๐’ˆ, ๐’“๐’๐’„๐’Œ๐’š ๐’•๐’๐’˜๐’†๐’“."


This book.


It first came to me in a dream mid-way through 2020, and I couldn't shake it. At the time, I was still working on the final book from a series I wrote under my other pen name, so I would use the time while I was lying in bed trying to sleep every night to plan.


It. Took. Me. Over.


When I published the other, I dove in, and didn't come up for air for ten whole months after being broken and re-made over and over again. By the time I was done, I'd learnt so much about myself as an author, wife, mother ...


It taught me the importance of balance most of all.


I'm incredibly proud of the book that went to print. It barely scratched the surface of the overall arc in so many ways, but that was always the intention. Orlaith deserved for book one to pay full homage to her struggles, so that's what I did.


Gave her the stage.


โ€œShe's the sun and the soil and light that bathes the world on a beautiful day. She's broken, lonely, and hiding form her past."

Book two; I'll be expanding the world, the characters, the relationships. I'll be revealing secretsโ€”showing some of those cards I've held so close to my chest. I can't wait to bring you further into this world with me!


Currently, I have four books planned in the series. I already know where it all ends, but if it does take me longer to reach that ending, it may be stretched to five. We'll see how I go. Things always pop up, and I find it hard to say no to the characters!


Thank you for reading Bloom, and for embarking on this journey with me!


โ€”Sarah




1,662 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page